LinkedIn appears to be more of a professional sight than facebook.  It has lots of emphasis on connecting people in similar fields of emphasis.  It appears to have opportunity based connectivity.  I can see this as being an articulate tool in promoting oneself in the professional world.  I think it's important to make the distinction between your public and private web presence.  
6/13/2013 03:45:19 pm

I had never heard of LinkedIn until this course and I must say that although I am a huge fan of facebook and the advantages of creating a fan page for your team or business. LinkedIn comes off as a much more professional experience and that is going to impress much more come hiring time!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Brandon Ellis
    -Adaptive PE\I.A.
    -Dog Lover
    -Lifelong Learner
    -Guitarist
    -Athlete
    -Traveler

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All