Wiki's are interesting in that they can be a very collaborative method of information transmission.  I think the relative credibility of certain wiki's has come into question before, but as tools to connect people intellectually they are very effective.  I think it is important to be careful about the accuracy of information that wiki's exhibit.  I always hear people say, "I heard that ...", but they don't always know where the information originated.  Before one jumps off the cliff with the other lemmings it's important to assess the validity of the source.



Leave a Reply.

    Brandon Ellis
    -Adaptive PE\I.A.
    -Dog Lover
    -Lifelong Learner
    -Guitarist
    -Athlete
    -Traveler

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All